About Company

Sribna Polyana “Sribna Polyana” is not just a brand of silver plated cutlery.

Sribna Polyana is a brand that has gone through all stages of climbing the global Olympus, starting with just an idea. A long and arduous path to excellence lasting almost a century and a half was passed, and as a result – today the Sribna Polyana trademark has received a worldwide reputation and respect, and it is also in high demand both in Ukraine and in Europe and America.

To better understand what the path of formation has been, you need to plunge into history.

The first step in this story was an idea.

Fast forward to France in the second half of the nineteenth century.

Josef Fraze, a French jeweler, along with his brother Alphonse, decided to open a company for the production of silver-plated products.

Their main idea was to introduce the latest technologies of those times, namely, coated with a thin layer (approximately 20 microns) of precious metal on copper products. It is quite difficult to distinguish with a naked eye a silver spoon from a silver-plated one. And the main advantages of the Frejeh devices were price and product design.

The price for the “silver-plated” products of J. Fraze was much lower, and in conjunction with the magnificent design developed by the best craftsmen of that time, which was radically different from the bored devices of competitors and caused a stir in the cutlery market.

The combination of factors related to the economic situation and the revolutionary method of manufacturing devices doomed J.Fraze to success.

And in a short period of time his company turned into one of the most modern and well-equipped enterprises for the production of silver-plated products in Eastern Europe.

At the end of the 19th century, it was considered a sign of good taste in the noble circles of Europe to set up a table “cupronickel ware and silver overlay” created by the manufacturer J. Fraze.

The second stage of our history was action – the foundation of the plant.
The Volniansky machine-building plant was founded at the end of the 19th century several years before the construction of the Southern Railway. The early appearance of the railway and the availability of free workers served as a prerequisite for the construction of industrial enterprises in the steppes in southern Ukraine.

The history of the plant dates back to 1870, when the German colonist G.L. Klassen built a mechanical pig-iron foundry mechanical factory for the production of agricultural machines, where headers, horse-drawn threshers, and water-carrying cars began to be produced. At that time, the company employed 165 people who produced products for 220 thousand rubles.

Heinrich Neufeld

A new stage in the development of the enterprise marks 1891, when the plant becomes the property of Classen’s son-in-law, Heinrich Neufeld. This was a new milestone in the history of both the enterprise and Sofiyivka itself (now the city of Volnyansk). It was at this time when Heinrich Neufeld was madly in love with Klassen’s daughter, Sofia, and the birth of real cutlery masterpieces took place. The best craftsmen of that time were involved in the manufacture of exclusive silver cutlery with an original design. And a miracle happened – a great feeling of love, the desire to win the beloved woman’s heart even more and the work of the best masters made it possible to create a real gift not only to a loved one, but also to many generations who still prefer our products. At this time, at the Klassen-Neufeld factory new workshops are being created, and the plant’s products are in demand not only in the domestic market of the Russian Empire, but also in the external world.

The Klassena-Neufeld plant has repeatedly won awards at international competitions and exhibitions:

In 1908 – the Grand Prix, four gold and four silver medals of the All-Russian exhibitions,
in 1911 – “Grand Prix” and a large gold medal at an exhibition in Rome,
in 1912 – “Grand Prix” and a large gold medal at an exhibition in Buenos Airos,
as well as gold medals at many Russian exhibitions.

The growth in plant production has contributed significantly to
economic development of Sofiyivka itself. Due to the industrial upsurge in the early twentieth century. the number of residents of Sofiyivka has noticeably increased, some of which worked at the Klassena-Neufeld plant, which was already a fairly large enterprise with a profit of 300-315 thousand rubles. Then kindergartens, schools, churches and houses for workers are built.
On April 1, 1920, the Klassen-Neufeld plant was nationalized and received the name – “State Metallist Plant No. 10”. “But only in 1924 he began to produce products: straw choppers, corn grinders, fodder steamers. This year, the name of T. G. Shevchenko is given in honor of the 110th anniversary of the Great Kobzar plant. Also, factory workers took an active participation in the construction of the Dnieper. From 1920 to the start of the war, the enterprise was headed by Tabachnikov, Ognenny, Vakulev, Zhuzh, Belousov. The enterprise gradually gained strength, expanded production. A significant amount of products was exported to the world market.

In the early days of World War II, many factory workers went to the front. On August 19, 1941, the plant was evacuated to Sverdlovsk (now Yekaterinburg) and began to work on the needs of the front. Together with the equipment, the director of the plant I.P. Naydenov, specialists, workers of the plant left, continued to work in difficult conditions.

After two years of occupation, September 21, 1943 Volnyansk was liberated from the Nazi invaders. The design organization of the People’s Commissariat of the local industry of Ukraine urgently developed a project for the reconstruction of the plant, providing for the restoration of destroyed buildings, installation of equipment. Since September 1944, the plant resumed work in Volnyansk.

Nikolai Ivanovich Sirota

In 1946, the plant management was instructed to organize the production of cutlery and crockery. In the following years, the plant improved its technology, expanded its production, and carried out large-scale construction of new workshops and housing. It was at this time that the experienced practitioner Nikolai Ivanovich Sirota was appointed director. Under his leadership, the plant turned into a large enterprise for the production of military products, as well as cutlery and crockery. It was the time of the greatest boom in the factory.

In December 1946, a group of one hundred employees of the German company August-Welner arrived, headed by the chief mechanic, chief power engineer, the head of the laboratory, and the galvanic production engineer. The tasks of the group included the implementation of installation supervision of equipment and training of workers in new professions. As part of the restoration of the plant, the production of cutlery was resumed in the post-war period.


In the post-war years, our plant produced over 10 million units of products that were sold both on the territory of the Soviet Union and far beyond its borders. This indicates not only the great trust placed in our cutlery, but also their high quality. Indeed, many cutlery, acquired in those years, serve people to this day.

In the 80s, mastered the manufacture of cluster munitions, new types of consumer goods.

However, in 1989, a recession began. It coincided with the period of perestroika, conversion, and restructuring of the defense industry.

The years of restructuring were marked by complete inactivity. Since the mid-90s, the plant has fallen into decay…

 

Paronova Lyubov Antonovna

“A breath of fresh air” for the plant was the decision on the joint work of
JSC “Plant named after T. G. Shevchenko” and the scientific and industrial enterprise “ROST”, in August 2003.

Lyubov Antonovna Paronova, a strong, competent, and energetic organizer, led this powerful production structure, thanks to whose decisions the property integrity of production was preserved, which prevented the final destruction of the enterprise. Competent, gradual steps taken by L.A. Paronova, contributed to the increase in production volumes at the enterprise.

The structural changes made it possible to attract significant investments and create a new enterprise, Volniansky Machine-Building Plant, which, together with RIST LLC, became part of the RIST-Holding Association.

Scientific-Production Enterprise RIST LLC was founded in 1996.

The main activity of the enterprise is the creation of high-tech products for the overhaul of rolling stock of Ukrzaliznytsya JSC. The company is constantly developing new types and improving products that are manufactured in series.

The company has mastered high-tech production.
The result of continuous improvement of production was the introduction of certification of enterprise quality management system, according to ISO 9001.

One of the main areas of activity of the Volnyansk Machine-Building Plant is the production of silver, nickel silver and tableware cutlery under the brand name Sribna Polyana.


Beautiful and sophisticated cutlery “Sribna Polyana” made of cupronickel, and coated with silver 999.9 samples, durable and corrosion-resistant material with disinfectant properties. Such galvanization ensures the service life of kitchen accessories up to half a century.

The polished surface is bright, shiny. The patterns that were manually brought by high-class master engravers reflect the spirit of the past and remain an adornment of any, even the most sophisticated table setting.

Ergonomic handles fit well in the hand.

Elegant rich design perfectly complements any service.

They will look great both at the festive table and during a family dinner, and will also help to create a festive atmosphere on your table, thereby bringing romance and solemnity to it.

To this day, our factory continues the tradition of J. Fraze, embodying the master’s exquisite style in cutlery made of silver-plated nickel silver.

О Компании

Sribna Polyana “Sribna Polyana” (Срибна Поляна) – это не просто торговая марка посеребрённых столовых приборов.

Sribna Polyana –  это бренд, который прошел все стадии восхождения на мировой «Олимп», начиная только с идеи. Был пройден, длинный и тяжелый путь к совершенству длиною в почти полутора века, и как результат –  на сегодняшний день торговая марка “Sribna Polyana” получила мировое имя и уважение, а так же, имеет высокий спрос, как в Украине, так и в Европе и Америке.

Для лучшего понимания, какой был пройден путь становления, нужно окунуться в историю.

Первым этапом этой истории была идея.

Перенесемся во Францию второй половины ХIX века.

Йозеф Фраже, французский ювелир вместе со своим братом Альфонсом,  решили открыть фирму по выпуску посеребренных изделий.

Их главной идеей было – внедрение новейших технологий тех времен, а  именно, покрытые тонким слоем (примерно 20 мкм) благородного металла на изделия из меди. Невооруженным глазом отличить серебряную ложку от посеребрённой, достаточно трудно. И главными достоинствами приборами Фраже стали цена и дизайн изделий.

Цена на «посеребренные» изделия Й.Фраже была значительно меньше, и в совокупности с великолепным дизайном, разработанным лучшими мастерами того времени, который кардинально отличался от приевшихся приборов конкурентов и вызвала бурный ажиотаж на рынке столовых приборов.

Совокупность факторов, связанных с экономической ситуацией, и революционным методом изготовления приборов обрекла на успех Й.Фраже.

И за короткий промежуток времени его фирма превратилась в одно из наиболее современных и прекрасно оборудованных предприятий по выпуску посеребренных изделий в Восточной Европе.

В конце 19 века, признаком хорошего вкуса в дворянских кругах Европы, считалось сервировать стол «изделия мельхиоровыми и накладного серебра», созданными фабрикантом Й.Фраже.

Вторым этапом нашей истории было действие – основание завода.
Вольнянский машиностроительный завод был основан в конце XIX века за несколько лет до строительства Южной железной дороги. Скорое появление железной дороги и наличие свободных рабочих рук послужили предпосылкой к строительству промышленных предприятий в степях на территории Южной Украины.

История завода начинает свой отсчет с 1870 года, когда немецкий колонист Г. Л. Классен построил механический чугунно-литейный механический завод по производству сельскохозяйственных машин, где начали выпускать жатки, молотилки с конским приводом, водовозные тачки. В то время на предприятии работало 165 человек, которые выпускали продукции на 220 тыс. Рублей.

Генрих Нейфельд
Новый этап в развитии предприятия знаменует 1891 год, когда завод переходит в собственность зятя Классена – Генриха Нейфельда. Это стало новой вехой в истории как предприятия, так и самой Софиевки (ныне г. Вольнянск).Именно в это время, когда Генрих Нейфельд был безумно влюблен в дочь Классена – Софию и произошло зарождение настоящих шедевров столовых приборов. Были привлечены лучшие мастера того времени для изготовления эксклюзивных столовых приборов из серебра с оригинальным оформлением. И произошло чудо – большое чувство любви, желание еще больше завоевать сердце любимой женщины и работа лучших мастеров позволили создать настоящий подарок не только любимому человеку, а и многим поколениям, которые до сих пор отдают предпочтение нашей продукции.В это время на заводе Классена – Нейфельд создаются новые цеха, а продукция завода пользуется спросом не только на внутреннем рынке Российской империи, но и на внешнем мировом.

Завод Классена-Нейфельд неоднократно завоевывал награды на международных конкурсах и выставках:

  • В 1908 году«Гран-при», четыре золотые и четыре серебряные медали всероссийских выставок,
  • в 1911 году –   «Гран-при» и большую золотую медаль на выставке в Риме,
  • в 1912 году –   «Гран-при» и большую золотую медаль на выставке в Буэнос-Айросе,

а так же, золотыми медалями на многих российских выставках.

Рост объемов производства завода значительно способствовало и
экономическому развитию самой Софиевки. Благодаря промышленному подъему в начале ХХ в. заметно увеличилось количество жителей Софиевки, часть которых работала на заводе Классена-Нейфельд, что был уже достаточно крупным предприятием с прибылью в 300-315 тыс. руб. Тогда же строятся детские сады, школы, церкви и дома для работников.
Первого апреля 1920 года завод Классена-Нейфельда был национализирован и получил название – «Государственный завод «Металлист» №10». “. Но только в 1924 году он начал выпускать продукцию: соломорезки, кукурузо-дробилки, кормо-запарника. В этом году в честь 110-летия со дня рождения Великого Кобзаря завода присваивается имя Т. Г. Шевченко. Так же работники завода приняли активное участие в строительстве Днепрогэса.С 1920 года и до начала войны предприятие возглавляли Табачников, Огненный, Вакулев, Жужа, Белоусов. Предприятие постепенно набирало силу, расширяло производство. Значительное количество продукции экспортировалась на мировой рынок.
В первые дни Великой Отечественной войны многие работники завода ушли на фронт. 19 августа 1941 завод был эвакуирован в Свердловск (сейчас Екатеринбург) и начал работать на потребность фронта. Вместе с оборудованием выехали директор завода И. П. Найденов, специалисты, рабочие завода, продолжали работать в сложных условиях.
После двух лет оккупации 21 сентября 1943г. г. Вольнянск был освобожден от немецко-фашистских захватчиков. Проектной организацией наркомата местной промышленности Украины был срочно разработан проект реконструкции завода, предусматривающий восстановление разрушенных корпусов, монтаж оборудования.С сентября 1944 завод возобновил свою работу в г. Вольнянске.

Николай Иванович Сирота
В 1946 году руководству завода было поручено организовать производство столовых приборов и посуды. В последующие годы на заводе совершенствуется технология, расширяется производство, ведется большое строительство новых цехов и жилья. Именно в это время директором назначают опытного практика Николая Ивановича Сироту. Под его руководством завод превратился в крупное предприятие по выпуску изделий военного назначения, а также столовых приборов и посуды. Это было время наибольшего подъема на заводе.
В декабре 1946 года прибыла группа из ста сотрудников немецкой фирмы «Август – Вельнер», во главе с главным механиком, главным энергетиком, начальником лаборатории и инженером по гальваническому производству. В задачи группы входило осуществление шеф-монтажа оборудования и обучение рабочих новым профессиям. В рамках восстановления завода, в послевоенный период было возобновлено и производство столовых приборов.
В послевоенные годы нашим заводом было выпущено более 10 млн. единиц продукции, которая была реализована как на территории Советского Союза, так и далеко за его пределами. Это говорит не только о большом доверии, оказанном нашим столовым приборам, но и о их высоком качестве. Ведь многие столовые приборы, приобретенные в те годы, служат людям и по сей день.

В 80-е годы освоено изготовление кассетных боеприпасов, новых видов товаров народного потребления.

Однако в 1989 году начался спад производства. Он совпал с периодом перестройки, конверсии, реструктуризации оборонной промышленности.

Годы перестройки ознаменовались полной бездеятельностью. С середины 90-х завод приходит в упадок…

 

Паронова Любовь Антоновна

«Глотком свежего воздуха» для завода стало решение о совместной работе
 ОАО “Завод имени Т. Г. Шевченко” и научно-производственного предприятия “РОСТ”, в августе 2003 года.

Возглавила эту мощную производственную структуру Паронова Любовь Антоновна – сильный, грамотный, и  энергичный организатор, благодаря решениям которой была сохранена имущественная целостность производства, что предотвратило конечном разрушению предприятия. Грамотные, постепенные шаги, предпринятые Л.А. Пароновой, способствовали подъему объемов производства на предприятии.

Проведенные структурные изменения позволили привлечь значительные инвестиции и создать новое предприятие “Вольнянский машиностроительный завод”, которое вместе с ООО “РОСТ” вошло в ассоциацию “РОСТ – Холдинг”.

ООО “Научно-производственное предприятие” РОСТ “основано в 1996 году.

Основной вид деятельности предприятия – создание наукоемких изделий для выполнения капитально восстановительных ремонтов подвижного состава АО”Укрзалізниця”. На предприятии постоянно проводится разработка новых видов и улучшения продукции, которая изготовляется серийно.

На предприятии освоено наукоемкое производство.
Результатом постоянного совершенствования производства стало внедрение сертификации системы менеджмента качества предприятия, по стандарту ISO 9001.

Одно из главных направлений деятельности Вольнянского Машиностроительного Завода – производство столовых приборов из серебра, нейзильбера и посуды под торговой маркой «Sribna Polyana».


Красивые и утонченные столовые приборы «Sribna Polyana», изготовленные из мельхиора, и покрыты серебром 999,9 пробы, прочного и не подверженного коррозии материала, обладающие дезинфицирующими свойствами. Такая гальванизация обеспечивает срок службы кухонным аксессуарам до полу века.

Полированная поверхность яркая, блестящая. Узоры которые вручную доводились высококлассными мастерами-гравировщиками, отражают дух прошлого и остаются украшением любой, даже самой изысканной сервировки.

Эргономичные ручки хорошо лежат в руке.

Элегантный богатый дизайн отлично дополнит любой сервиз.

Будут отлично смотреться как за праздничным столом, так и во время семейного ужина, а так же поможет создать атмосферу праздника на Вашем столе, тем самым привнесёт в него романтичность и торжественность.

По сей день наш завод продолжает традицию Й.Фраже, воплощая изысканный стиль мастера в столовых приборах из посеребренного нейзильбера.